Hello, again.

Couture Gown by: Fernando Wong

Let’s see, how can I put these last few months into one finite sentence?

1. I just experienced the most magical moments of my life.

2. I was a busy bee and there is no concept of time.

3. I am eternally grateful for my journey and where my road is leading me, the adventure continues…

Yes, perhaps all three sentences can give a small summary of what has been going on in my life. I’ve still been pulling from my paper journal (yes, I have a paper journal because not EVERYTHING in my life is digital) in order to create an entry for all of you to read. I have thousands of photos and note from my experience leading up to Miss USA and the actual time spent in Baton Rouge, LA. I’ll save that entry for another day, but I won’t make you wait TOO long.

For now, I’m adjusting back to life in Maine and at my job. I’m taking some time to enjoy my favorite season, Summer, and planning the next few months of my journey. I have big dreams and if there is one thing that I have learned throughout the years, that is: “Rejection is Redirection”. This story has no ending.

Opening Number Dance : Dress by Sherri Hill

Opening Number Dance : Dress by Sherri Hill

Photo by: Fadil Berisha

Photo by: Fadil Berisha

Couture Gown by: Fernando Wong

Couture Gown by: Fernando Wong

Miss USA Swimsuit Competition : Suit by: Sun Kitten Swimwear

Miss USA Swimsuit Competition : Suit by: Sun Kitten Swimwear

Couture Gown by: Fernando Wong

Couture Gown by: Fernando Wong

Couture Gown by: Fernando Wong

Couture Gown by: Fernando Wong

For now, please follow along and tune into my newest social outlet, Periscope @heatherelwell

Xo,

Heather

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
