Fashionably Fun – Fashion Week February

heather vintage

February is the shortest month of the year, having only 28 days, but I feel like it has been the busiest month of 2014. I’m so happy to be crossing one thing off of my New Years Resolution List, starting this blog. It will be interesting to see what the journey brings as the year continues and the heat dies down snow finally stops. Motivation March starts on Saturday and that means y’all better get back to the gym for those spring bikinis.

Besides fancy chocolates and flowers, there has been a lot happening on the runway this season. Paris Fashion Week will end on March 5th, but I had the pleasure of attending a few events in NYC during #NYFW (the infamous hashtag known as New York Fashion Week). I must say that trekking through the snow in my Stuart Weitzman pumps, and living to tell the tale, is quite an accomplishment. However, heels aside, I am quite content writing this from my couch in my ever-so-comfortable Nike sweats (yes, they’re men’s because I like them baggy).

On Friday, February 7th, I teamed up with San Francisco blogger, Eda Semana (Luxe and Linen – luxeandlinen.me), Artist and Photographer, Aylmer Abrea, and New York Model, Chris Petersen, for the Official Charlotte Ronson After Party hosted by Modern Luxury’s Manhattan Magazine (all photos from modernluxury.com).

Aylmer, Eda, Chris, Me

Aylmer, Eda, Chris, Me

Charlotte Ronson has a strong fan base and following. Her designs are fit for a night out on the town or those who want to stay chic in the office. I first found out about Charlotte from a recent collaboration that she did with Uniqlo. Some of my favorite looks from her Fall 2014 RTW collection can be seen below.

CRlook1

I absolutely love this look, the blouse pulls the entire look together. CR3

We all know that patterns are on the radar and this long sleeved jumper creates one sleek look.
CRlook2

The mesh top with layers of velvet catch the eyes on this piece. Charlotte herself was wearing this at her party, in black – who wouldn’t rock this?

Charlotte Ronson

Charlotte Ronson

The Sanctuary Hotel, in Manhattan, kept the night alive with specialty drinks by Voga Italia Wines and Zing Vodka. Speaking of keeping things alive, Samantha Ronson (Charlotte’s sister and world-famous DJ) kept the beats rolling in while guests fashionably took their heels (not snow boots) to the dance floor.

Voga Italia Wines

Voga Italia Wines

Charlotte and Samantha Ronson

Charlotte and Samantha Ronson

Speaking of Charlotte’s popular following, celebrities such as Joe Jonas and Jesse Metcalfe (yes, ladies, John Tucker) were spotted mingling the crowd and having a fantastic time while still looking as handsome as ever.

Joe Jonas

Joe Jonas

Jesse Metcalfe, Cara Santana, Blanda Eggenschwiler, & Joe Jonas

Jesse Metcalfe, Cara Santana, Blanda Eggenschwiler, & Joe Jonas

Cara Santana & Jesse Metcalfe

Cara Santana & Jesse Metcalfe

Chris and I

Chris and I

A big thank you to Modern Luxury’s Manhattan Magazine for having us attend and Publisher, Andrea Greeven Douzet. Be sure to pick up their latest issue featuring the Wolf of Wallstreet’s Margot Robbie on the cover!

Manhattan Magazine featuring Margot Robbie

Manhattan Magazine featuring Margot Robbie

After the after party, came the after-after-party. The West Coast meets the East AND North East Coasts. I can say that my northern “wickeds” and southern “y’alls” were called out, but the best word I have now added to my vocabulary is, “Hella”. It’s quite addicting and Alymer and Eda are “Hella Awesome” for sharing this with me.

Eda and I - and my best friend Ivy

Eda and I – and my best friend Ivy

Chris, Aylmer and I keepin' it real.

Chris, Aylmer and I keepin’ it real.

aylmer 2

Until next time, NYC...

Until next time, NYC…

Retired Heels and Hella Baggy Sweats,

Heather xo

One comment

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
